Credit: Anthony Hayton Photography

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees draws its authority from the Articles of Association (available here), and operates according to its Terms of Reference.

The Chair and Independent Trustees/Directors are appointed by the Board, and Elected Trustees / Directors are elected by the voting members of Great Britain Wheelchair Rugby Limited at an Annual General Meeting. Trustees / Directors serve for three year terms of office. For further information, you can access GBWR’s Nominations Committee Terms of Reference & Elections Regulations for Elected Directors.

As part of the Board’s Engagement Strategy with GBWR’s members and stakeholders, an information paper about future recruitment to the GBWR Board was presented to the 2018 Great Britain Wheelchair Rugby Limited Annual General Meeting.

Kevin Aitchison

Michael Spence MBE

Mary Daunt

Simon Le Fevre

Andrew Flatt

Margaret Moore

Suzy Christopher

Andy Barrow

Jon Nutman

David Pond

Meeting Records

The Board meets quarterly and a record of its meetings can be found here.

Governance & Finance Committee

The Board has established a Governance & Finance Committee, which ensures proper governance, and that GBWR exhibits honesty, integrity and competence in financial matters. The Committee operates under its Terms of Reference.

The Governance & Finance Committee is comprised of Board Members Simon Le Fevre (Chair), Andrew Flatt, Margaret Moore, David Pond and non-Board member Chris Conway.

A record of Committee meetings can be found below.