The BT Super Series is back! 20 teams across three divisions will go wheel-to-wheel on the court to compete for national titles up and down the UK. Entering its sixth season, the BT Super Series is stronger than ever with a record twenty teams, matching last season’s team entries. With only eight sides competing as recently as 2012, the competition has grown and become a great platform for not only new teams coming through but for our GB squad to develop and improve, as well as attracting some top European talent to come and play for our clubs.

All of our current GB squad will be returning to competitive action this month following a historic sixth European gold medal in Germany in June. Division One will be heading to the Leicester Arena at the end of the month (30th Sep- 1st Oct) as eight of our best teams are all looking to get off to a great start in the Midlands. London Storm are the current holders and will be aiming for a third successive title when the league draws to a close next year.

Canterbury Hellfire will be competing in their first season in the top division following promotion from Division Two whilst North East Bulls have undergone a name change over the summer, as they now become Darlington Mowden Park Bulls. The division also says goodbye to Marauders who will not be fielding a team in any division this season. West Coast Crash, Leicester Tigers, Gaelic Warriors, Team Solent Sharks and London Crusaders complete the Division One line up.

The eight teams in Division Two will be able to show off their early season form at the Stoke Mandeville Stadium in Aylesbury when the sides come together on the 9th/10th September. Stoke Mandeville Maulers will be using home advantage in their debut Division Two season following their promotion from Division Three in April. Last seasons runners-up Burn will be eyeing a return to Division One but face stern competition from the likes of Ospreys, Westcountry Hawks, Gloucester Titans, Yorkshire Lions, Liverpool- RGC, Caledonian Crushers and Maulers.

Division Three will have to wait a bit longer for their season to start. The four-team division start their campaign at the Stoke Mandeville Stadium at the end of October (28th/29th). We would like to welcome Woodbridge Warriors back to the Super Series following a year out of competition. Unfortunately, Dorset Destroyers will not be returning to Super Series action following a second place finish last season. GBWR would also like to say a huge welcome to Northern Irish side Ulster Barbarians who will be competing for the first time. Brighton Buccaneers and Team Solent Hammerheads return for another year in Division Three to complete the line up.

For all the dates and venues for the BT Super Series events, please visit our event calendar here.