The IWRF World Championship is a competition between the top countries in the world, including GB.


4th – 10th August 2014


Event website

Press release

Team announcement

Event website


Final Tournament Standings

1. Australia
2. Canada
3. USA
4. Japan
5. Great Britain
6. Denmark
7. Sweden
8. New Zealand
9. France
10. Finland
11. Germany
12. Belgium

2014 IWRF World Championship All Tournament Team

0.5: Nazim Erdem (Australia)
1.0: Trevor Hirschfield (Canada)
1.5: Thomas Schuwje (Germany)
2.0: Joe Delagrave (USA)
2.5: Ian Chan (Canada)
3.0: Chuck Aoki (USA)
3.5: Zak Madell (Canada)
MVP: Zak Madell (Canada)

In a World Championship first, Great Britain’s Ayaz Bhuta won the fans MVP award for the most popular player of the week.


Stadium Arena Fyn, Ørbækvej 350, 5220 Odense SØ, Denmark

View Larger Map